the road to Lake Valley south of Hillsboro

Contact Us

Geronimo Trail National Scenic Byway Visitors Center

301 S. Foch Street (between Main and Broadway)
Truth or Consequences, NM 87901
Monday through Saturday from 9am to 4:30pm
Sunday from noon to 4pm


Sierra County Tourism & Recreation Advisory Board Directors

Monthly meetings:
First Tuesday of every month at 9am, MainStreet Truth or Consequences office, 410 N. Main Street, Truth or Consequences

Chairman: Kim Skinner
Secretary: LaRena Miller
Vice-Chairman: Linda DeMarino

Board Members:
Frances Luna - Commissioner, Sierra County Government
Morris Madrid - City Manager,  City of Truth or Consequences
Brendan Tolley - Commissioner, City of Truth or Consequences
Kim Skinner - Commissioner, City of Elephant Butte | President, Geronimo Trail Scenic Byway & Visitor Center
Majie Powey - Commissioner, City of Williamsburg
Linda deMarino
- Executive Director, MainStreet Truth or Consequences | representing MainStreet
Theresa King - President, T or C / Sierra County Chamber of Commerce | representing the Chamber
Jake Foerstner - Owner,  Riverbend Hot Springs | representing the hot springs district
Susan LaFont
- Owner, Elephant Butte Lake RV Resort | representing RV parks
Linda Turner - Manager, Monte Cristo Gift Shop & Gallery | representing Winston / Chloride / Ghost Towns
Catherine Wanek - Owner, Black Range Lodge | representing Hillsboro / Kingston / Ghost Towns
Steve Green - Member, Sierra County Arts Council | representing Arts Council
Salvador Gonzalez - Elephant Butte Lake State Parks | representing New Mexico State Parks
Chris Adams - District Archaeologist, U.S. Forest Service | representing history / preservation / conservation
Bruce Swingle - County Manager, Sierra County Government (alternate county government)
Kathy Clark
- Owner, Charles Motel & Spa (alternate hot  springs)
Sid Bryan - Owner, Pelican Spa (alternate Arts Council)
John Masterson
- President, MainStreet Truth or Consequences (alternate MainStreet)
Larena Miller - Geronimo Trail National Scenic Byway (alternate Geronimo Visitors Center )
Gina Kelley - Social Media Manager, Blackstone Hotsprings (alternate lodging)

Scroll to Top